Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
If you were issued a ticket you can have the citation signed off for a $10 sign-off fee. Bring the citation and the vehicle to the Police Department. After the officer has signed off the citation, contact the court noted on your citation for fine information.
Show All Answers
The Arvin Police Department is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Administrative Business Hours:Monday through Friday8 am to 5 pm
Records Bureau Hours:Monday through Friday8 am to 4 pm
Property Room Hours:Property is released by appointment only.
Clearance letters cover only the Arvin Police Department jurisdiction. The fee is $20 per letter and may only be paid by cash. Call 661-854-5583 between the hours of 8 am to 4 pm for more information. Allow five days for completion of the letter.
Call 661-854-5583 to schedule a fingerprinting appointment. Live Scan fingerprinting fees are $10 for the rolling fee plus the Department of Justice (DOJ)/FBI fee which is typically between $32 and $93. We accept cash only at the time of service.
Traffic Collision reports are usually available 7 to 10 working days from the date the report was taken. All other reports are subject to release per 6254(F) of the Public Records Act. Call 661-854-5583 between the hours of 8 am to 4 pm for availability and cost.
The vehicle release fee is $35 (cash fee). Contact the towing company for the towing and storage fee. Vehicle releases can be made only to the registered owner. Registered owners unable to appear in person must provide a notarized letter giving permission for you to retrieve the vehicle on their behalf. Call 661-854-5583 for more information.
If the vehicle is placed on hold, you may schedule an in-person early release hearing with the Lieutenant or Administration Sergeant. This is not a guarantee that the vehicle will be released early. All vehicles must have a current registration at the time of release.
On November 4, 2008, the People of the State of California approved Proposition 9, the Victims’ Bill of Rights Act of 2008: Marsy’s Law. This measure amended the California Constitution to provide additional rights to victims. This card contains specific sections of the Victims’ Bill of Rights and resources. Crime victims may obtain additional information regarding Marsy’s Law and local Victim Witness Assistance Center information by contacting the Victims of Crime Resource Center at 1-800-Victims or 800-842-8467. View more information about Marsy’s Law and Victim’s Rights.