City Services


The City of Arvin provides a number of services to residents, visitors, and developers.  Please use the links and information below to contact the various service providers in the City.

In case of an emergency dial 911.

Animal Control

Arvin Police Department
200 Campus Drive, Arvin, CA 93203
Phone: 661-854-5583
Dog licensing is provided at the City Clerk’s Office, City Hall, 200 Campus Drive. (661) 854-3134

Building & Code Enforcement Divisions

Mark McClain, Building Official & Code Enforcement Officer
141 Plumtree Drive Arvin, CA 93203
Email: mmcclain@arvin.org
Phone: 661-854-6183

City Attorney

Shannon Chaffin, Aleshire & Wynder, LLP
2125 Kern Street Suite 307 Fresno, CA 93721
Phone: 559.445.1580
Fax: 559.486.1568
Email: schaffin@awattorneys.com

City Clerk

Cecilia Vela, CMC
200 Campus Dr. Arvin, CA 93203
Mail: PO Box 548
Phone: 661-854-3134
Fax: 661-854-0817
Email: cvela@arvin.org

Economic Development

Marti Brown
Community Development Director
141 Plumtree Drive
Arvin, CA 93203
Phone: 661-606-6060
Email: mbrown@arvin.org

David Jones
Management Analyst

200 Campus Dr.,
Arvin, CA 93203
Phone: 661-854-3134
Email: djones@arvin.org

Engineering

Nate Meeks, P.E., Interim City Engineer
Quad Knopf, Inc.
5080 California Avenue, Suite 220 Bakersfield, CA 93309
Phone: 661-854-6183

Finance Department

Don Dorman, Interim Finance Director
200 Campus Dr., Arvin, CA 93203
Mail: PO Box 548
Phone: 661-854-3134
Fax: 661-854-0817
Email: ddorman@arvin.org

Fire Department

Emergency: Dial 9-1-1
County Fire Department, Station 54
Captain Jake Cagel
Captain Jason Knaggs
301 Campus Drive Arvin, CA 93203
Phone: 661-854-5517
Headquarters Phone: 661-391-7000

Planning Division

Jake Raper, City Planner
141 Plumtree Drive,
Arvin, CA 93203
Phone: 661-854-6183
Email: jraper@arvin.org

Police Department

200 Campus Drive Arvin, CA 93203
Mail: PO Box 156
Phone: 661-854-5583
Fax: 661-854-0421

Maintenance & Infrastructure
(report street repairs, graffiti abatement, and other city repairs)

Community Development Department
141 Plumtree Drive
Arvin, CA 93203
Phone: 661-854-6183

Recycling & Refuse

Mountainside Disposal
8665 S. Union Ave. Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-831-2837

Sewer

Veolia Water
2401 El Camino Real Arvin, CA 93203
Phone: 661-854-2421

Transportation

Arvin Transit
165 Plumtree Drive Arvin, CA 93203
Phone: 661-854-3139